Home > Bears, Internet Sensation > Julio Jones Already Scared of The Bears

Julio Jones Already Scared of The Bears

Count Julio Jones as a player hoping the NFL loses at least one game to the lockout this season.  In a recent interview it became clear that Julio Jones, the Wide Receiver taken by the Atlanta Falcons in the first round of the draft, is shitting himself about the season opener against the Chicago Bears.

“I know they have a great defense with Brian Urlacher and everybody.  It’s going to be a great task for me and my teammates to see what kind of team we’re going to have.  Growing up, that was a defense I always looked up to. Even when I was little the Bears had a great defense.” Julio Jones was quoted during Game 3 between the Chicago Bulls and Atlanta Hawks. 

Sounds like your cookie cutter respectful answer, but reading between the lines shows what young Julio Jones was really thinking.

“I have been afraid of that defense for years.  Urlacher scares the shit out of me and Major Wright used to decapitate Alabama receivers while he was a safety at Florida.  This is the absolute worst way to start our season and my career.  They nearly beat the Superbowl champion Green Bay Packers a week after they smashed us like 48-3, and they only lost because Jay Cutler got hurt.  If they beat us by less than 40, then we have a shot to go 15-1.  I don’t know what to do.  I might retire before the game or try to get arrested or something so my career lasts longer than one game.”–Julio Jones

Any Chicago Bears fans still jealous of the Atlanta Falcons for drafting a “star” Wide Receiver?  I’d never want a guy who openly says he is trying to quit before the game even starts because he is afraid of the other team.  He really has nothing to worry about though.  Its not like Matt Ryan is going to get a pass off the entire game.  Peppers is going to smash his face in.

Categories: Bears, Internet Sensation
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment