Home > Internet Sensation > Bigger over-reaction: Federer or guy from the comment section, who ya got?

Bigger over-reaction: Federer or guy from the comment section, who ya got?

So I did a blog earlier in the week about Roger Federer yelling at a fan to shut up and how tennis players are pathetic for not being able to deal with a little crowd noise when athletes is basically every other sport have to deal with fans actively trying to get them to screw up. Which elicited the following response

Anon from the comment section–Are you fcking serious?  Stop acting as if you know how does it feel like to be on the court u fucktard. –

Dude more like YOU need to fucking chill down because put yourself in his shoes and I’m sure you would react the same too fucker. C’mon. If u think he has overreacted what about the other players like nadal, djoker etc? They’re even worse aren’t they? So, PLEASE GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT YOU FUCKING RETARDED DOUCHE BAG PERSON NO WAIT YOU’RE A FUCKING DOG. YOU DON’T DESERVE TO BE A HUMAN FUCKK YOU. Go burn in hell already.

He was pissed off. Imagine yourself playing in such an important slam and you were about to lose and the crowd goes like OUT OUT when it was clearly in. Fucktard, use your brain okay?

Now I get comments telling me to castrate myself so I can’t reproduce and telling me to kill myself on pretty much a daily basis.  Doesn’t bother me.  In fact I kind of like knowing that I am getting that type of emotion out of people.  Especially when 95% of the stuff on the blog is satire.  So here is my real question…is flipping out and completely losing your shit over nothing just part of the tennis culture?  I mean we have got Federer yelling at fans, this bro smashing every racquet he owns, comment section guy, and John McEnroe has made an entire career out of blowing his lid.  I guess if you’re forced to play a non-contact sport that nobody cares about anymore in a prissy white outfit then you have to go out of your way to prove that you are a tough guy.  It’s not like anybody is going to respect you just on your athletic abilities alone.  So I guess what I am trying to say is…I ain’t mad at ya comment section guy.  Just let it out bro.  Let it out.

Having said that…comment section guy is clearly the one who over-reacted more.  Federer is playing a major tournament with huge money on the line in the twilight of his career.  Comment section guy has nothing going on.  Nothing.

PS: Miami delenda est

Follow the Chief @WindyCitiSports

  1. Danny Mac
    June 8, 2012 at 4:50 pm

    +1

  2. mab
    June 9, 2012 at 10:11 am

    Perfect reply to comment section

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment