Home > White Sox > Getting to know White Sox first round draft pick Courtney Hawkins

Getting to know White Sox first round draft pick Courtney Hawkins

(Mothership)–The Chicago White Sox selected high school outfielder Courtney Hawkins with the No. 13 overall pick of the MLB draft on Monday. Hawkins, who is 6-foot-2 and 210 pounds, attends Carroll High School in Corpus Christi, Tex. He was the Texas Gatorade Player of the Year. He is signed with Texas. “[The White Sox picked me] just because I just went out there and played ball,” Hawkins said. “Played as hard as I can. That’s the way I always play. I see myself as a power guy who can run, who can hit, just overall everything. Not just one tool. I can do it all. I can go play for the White Sox, get in their system and develop into a better player.” Hawkins, who was rated by Baseball America as the No. 15  overall prospect, showed off his athleticism after being selected, performing a back flip on MLB.com.

 

Alright Courtney Hawkins, you crazy bastard, I dig your style.  Looks like a good athlete. Plays baseball or something I guess.  I love the energy.  Keep doing you Courtney.

 

PS: Miami delenda est

 

Follow the Chief @WindyCitiSports

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

