Home > Internet Sensation > The old…”no that wasn’t me it was my evil twin” defense turns out to be true

The old…”no that wasn’t me it was my evil twin” defense turns out to be true

(SIGNAL MOUNTAIN, TN) – Mitch Torbett says it was his twin brother police were looking for. He spent two days in the slammer before he was finally able to convince them of their mistake. Torbett was arrested on Signal Mountain for a federal charge. He was jailed for nearly two days before authorities realized they were mistaking him for his dead twin brother. Torbett is working with an attorney to file a civil suit against the Signal Mountain Police Department and the Hamilton County Sheriff’s Office. He was arrested last week for a federal crime his identical twin brother allegedly committed in Louisiana before he died two years ago. “If they would’ve trusted me, if they would’ve given me the benefit of the doubt, if they would’ve done that, none of this would’ve happened,” Mitch Torbett says. Torbett says it all started when applying for a construction permit with Signal Mountain. “After running my driver’s license, said perhaps I had a federal warrant for my arrest,” Torbett says. Mitch Torbett told police the federal warrant had to be linked to his identical twin who died two years ago. Signal Mountain Police Chief Boyd Veal declined an interview, but says the warrant had Mitch’s name on it, so they did their part by arresting him and turning the case over to the FBI.

This is probably the first time in history when somebody blaming a crime on their evil twin brother turned out to be true.  I love this story.  Honestly, couldn’t have happened at a better time for me.  Last week after I posted those pictures of Obama and his college girlfriend Vanity Fair went all hard style on me.  Had their legal team send me a formal cease and desist letter.  They claimed I stole their Intellectual Property and that I could face fines and prison time if I didn’t take it down.  Well guess what Vanity Fair…those pictures are going back up because now I have a fool-proof defense.  “It wasn’t me your honor.  I swear it was my evil twin who posted those pictures.  Jackson Harris is the guilty man.  I am just a patsy“…and boom I am off free.  Then while Jackson is rotting in some jail cell, I will just take over his sky rocketing music career.  It’s the perfect crime.

 

 

Follow me @WindyCitiSports

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

