Home > Internet Sensation > 25 Awesome Wedding Proposals/WTF is wrong with me?

25 Awesome Wedding Proposals/WTF is wrong with me?

 

If I were to make a list of things that annoy me both list blogs and over the top wedding proposals would be on the list.  I think list blogs are lazy and boring, and I just despise everything about the over-the-top public wedding proposal.  I feel like a proposal should be private and personal and shared between just the couple.  The guys that do these huge public proposals and film them to put it on YouTube are just shameless self-promoters.  It’s about showing off, not being sweet or romantic.  I realize that this is the shameless self-promoter pot calling the shameless self-promoter kettle black, but it just really bothers me.

Having said all of that…I am having a hard time finishing this blog because I have something in my eye.  I mean I am fine.  Totally not not welling up like a bitch over stupid YouTube video or anything.  Which begs the question…WTF IS WRONG WITH ME!?!?! Last week I got pleasure out of watching a video of some little kid laughing and playing with puppies and now this.   I need to pull it together and fast because this is pathetic.  How am I supposed to build a blog empire if I am soft as the tissues I needed after this video.  Anybody want to like get into a fist fight or something this weekend?  Or like go hunting or do other man shit.  It’s an emergency.

PS: I hate this guy the most

and this guy is a close 2nd

 

PPS: Hey honey…if it doesn’t work out with that guy I am here for you…

 

 

Follow the Chief @WindyCitiSports 

  1. Cara
    May 7, 2012 at 2:18 pm

    So incredibly sweet! Made me cry like a baby though.

  2. Dave
    May 7, 2012 at 3:45 pm

    #18. Awesome.

  3. HERB
    May 7, 2012 at 6:52 pm

    Maybe you’re growing up, chief! Maybe you really just want to get married and have a son and a bunch of puppies…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

