Home > Internet Sensation > I don’t want to take credit for the Rangers 3 OT win…but I basically scored that goal

I don’t want to take credit for the Rangers 3 OT win…but I basically scored that goal

 

Last night’s Rangers vs Capitals game was everything that is good about hockey.  Two teams battling deep into the night.  Blocking shots, getting stitches, and desperately trying to score.  I could’ve watched that game all night…if it wasn’t a week night.  So as the clock was ticking down in triple OT I decided to tip the cosmic scales in the Rangers’ favor with this tweet.

Teaming my hair with Hank Lundqvist’s hair is just an unstoppable force.  It wasn’t even three minutes later that the Rangers scored.  Gaborik got the game winner, but I am pretty sure that I got the assist.  Great game by Holtby and the Caps, but once that tweet went out into the universe the game was over.  I feel a little bit guilty, but I was getting tired and I couldn’t leave my hair brother hanging out to dry.  We gotta stick together.

 

 

Follow me @WindyCitiSports

  1. Jody
    May 3, 2012 at 4:18 pm

    Hey! I am the one that called out Gabby to score before the first OT…so, I should get an assist as well 🙂 and for the record, keep putting picks of King Henrik in your blogs…soooo much eye candy and it is about time for your readers that are women. ok…carry on media mogul.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

