Home > Big Ten, Internet Sensation, Locks of the Century > Locks of the Century: Thursday Sweet 16

Locks of the Century: Thursday Sweet 16

Wisconsin +3 vs Syracuse

Here is the deal…I hate Syracuse.  They might just be on my Mount Hatemore with the NY Jets, Vancouver Canucks, and New York Yankees.  The Orange are the scummiest team in college basketball.  In the past year alone its been uncovered that they have had players failing drug tests, assistant coaches molesting little boys, two seperate eligibility issues, and probably some more stuff I have forgetten but dont feel like taking the time to look it up. Either way…I can’t think rationally here.  Going with my heart and taking the Badgers to cover.  THE PICK: WISCONSIN

Louisville +5 vs Michigan State

Another good vs evil game.  Rick Pitino is awful and Tom Izzo is a saint.  Give me Draymond Green and the Spartans to cover with ease.  THE PICK: Michigan State

Cincinnati +7.5 vs Ohio State

I feel like this is a huge spread for a Sweet 16 game.  I think Ohio State has too much fire power for Cincy.  The Big East is way overrated this year.  Big Ten all day.  THE PICK: Ohio State

 Florida +2 vs Marquette

Marquette has too much energy for this Florida team.  Marquette will guard the shit out of Beal and make him quit.  The Golden Eagles are the closest thing to Arkansas’ old “40 Minutes of Hell” college basketball has seen in a while.  That…and I love Buzz Williams. THE PICK: Marquette

 

My bracket sucks, but I knew that going in.  I feel like this round is going to be my one shining moment for the tournament.

 

Follow me @WindyCitiSports

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

