Home > Internet Sensation > Thoughts on Peyton Manning

Thoughts on Peyton Manning

 

I watched a replay of the Peyton Manning press conference last night and it just confirmed what I was already feeling.  I feel bad for Peyton.  Patriots vs Colts has defined the last decade in the NFL and it was always my favorite rivalry.  I loved watching the Pats play the Colts.  Brady and Manning are the two greatest QBs in NFL history(in that order) and it was always a game I circled on the schedule.  I hate Peyton Manning, but god damn it I respect him.  He works hard, competes hard, and is just a pro’s pro.  My hate for the Colts and Manning was so different from say my hatred for the Jets.  All the Jets do is talk shit and think winning Wild Card games means you actually won the Superbowl.  They are a joke.  I hate the Jets because they are punks.  I hate the Colts because they push the Patriots and Tom Brady to be the best.  I don’t want Peyton to go to the Jets.  Not because I hate the Jets more than any team in sports, but because Peyton Manning deserves better than to play for a fat ass circus clown.  Best of luck to Peyton.  Please stay out of Miami.  Seattle, Arizona, and San Francisco are all great towns.

 

PS: Hey Colts fans…congrats…you’re irrelevant again.  The only time people will ever mention Indy and Superbowl in the same sentence  is when they are talking about host cities. The rivalry with the Patriots is officially over and we won.  But hey, you still have Butler basketball…oh what’s that…they didn’t make the tournment…sorry.  Looks like you literally have nothing then.

 

Follow me @WindyCitiSports

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

