Home > Locks of the Century > Locks of the Century: NFL Divisional Playoffs

Locks of the Century: NFL Divisional Playoffs

New Orleans Saints -3.5 @ San Francisco 49ers

To me this is the easiest one on the board.  SF 49ers are a real cute team and everything.  Had a great season, but the playoffs are for the big boys.  Give me the team that scores a bazillion touchdowns over the team that broke the record for field goals made.  The Pick: Saints

Denver Broncos +13.5 @ New England Patriots

Look, I love Tebow as much as the next guy…except for this week when I HATE him with all my heart.  Everyone knows that I am huge Patriots fan and Tom Brady is my favorite athlete of all-time.  He needs one more Superbowl.  Just one more and I will never ask for anything as a fan ever again.  I am not of a clear mind right now and I am sneaky nervous about this game.  If this blog ceases to exist after Saturday its because I ran out in traffic on Armitage.  If I learned anything from “Angels In The Outfield” it’s that championships need to be won on their own with no angel or god interference.  Which means that all the supernatural factors are on the Pats side thanks to Belichick’s ties to the underworld.  The Pick: Dynasty Reign

Houston Texans +7.5 @ Baltimore Ravens

I don’t know why, but I have a gut feeling that this one could be close.  Houston’s defense is pretty good and if they can contain Ray Rice then they may just have a shot because Flacco sucks.   I don’t know if Houston will win, but I think they cover the 7.5. The Pick: Houston Texans

New York Giants +7.5 @ Green Bay Packers

Seems like everyone has talked themselves into the Giants here.  Yeah their pass rush is great, Eli is playing well, blah blah blah.  I don’t know though, I have a hard time envisioning the Giants stopping the Packers offense.  That extra week to rest up and prep gives the Packers the edge.  The fact that this line hasn’t moved makes me think Vegas is begging people to take the Giants.  Well, Vegas…consider me jedi-mind-trick because I am switching my pick mid blog. That spread is too big.  The Pick: Giants

 

follow me @WindyCitiSports 

  1. jason hall
    January 15, 2012 at 9:17 am

    how do you feel about that comment now? The so called big boys are going home. hater

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

