Home > Internet Sensation > Kid pissed about broken soccer shoes has best mullet ever!!!

Kid pissed about broken soccer shoes has best mullet ever!!!

(Sunderland Echo)–A FED-UP dad claims his son’s £45 football boots fell to pieces after being worn just six times. Angry Michael Alexander says it is unacceptable the footwear should rip so easily in such a short amount of time. The 45-year-old, of Ferryboat Lane, Hylton Castle, spent £45 on the Nike boots at Sports Direct in Hylton Retail Park but they began to fall apart after Dominic, a Bexhill Academy pupil, wore them. Michael, a quality assessor for Cumbrian Seafood in Seaham, said: “Dominic has only worn the boots six times and there’s big chunks starting to come away round the toes so I tried to take them back to the shop.“The shop assistant said it shouldn’t be happening but exchanging them wasn’t his decision.“Then when the manager came over he said that Dominic must have been walking on the ground with them. Then, when I explained he had to carry them to the pitch and have them inspected before he put them on, I was told he couldn’t exchange them because they’d been played in. “Then I was told Dominic must have been kicking the ball too hard.“Dominic was with me and he got a bit upset about it and asked him how he could kick the ball too hard. “How hard does he think a nine-year-old can kick a ball?”Michael was then told he would have to go through the company’s website if he wanted to make a complaint. He said: “I tried to email but it just bounced straight back so I rang the phone number and was on hold for 40 minutes. Then when it told me I was caller number one a message came on saying they were experiencing difficulties and asked me to try later.“So I tried again the next day and the same thing happened again when I got down to caller number one.“I wouldn’t care if the boots were worn down I’d buy new ones. Dominic plays for Velocity FC so I buy three or four pairs a season but he’s only had them on six times. Store manager Gary Kerr told the Echo: “In my eyes it is not a manufacturing fault.”

 

If you read the paragraph above you completely wasted your time. I didn’t read a word because I couldn’t get past the picture. A picture says a thousand words…this particular picture only says four: MULLET OF THE CENTURY!!!

 

 

follow me @windycitisports

 

  1. Dave
    September 27, 2011 at 10:19 am

    Interesting way to express your jealousy….

  2. michaela
    September 27, 2011 at 9:12 pm

    that hair cut is the bomb dig

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

