Home > Locks of the Century, Notre Dame > LOCKS OF THE CENTURY: NCAA Week 4

LOCKS OF THE CENTURY: NCAA Week 4

Full disclosure…I am not really loving any of the games this week.  But if I know one thing about gambling its that you lose 100% of the bets you don’t make.  So here are my top 5 plays for college football this Saturday:

 

Florida State +2.5 @ Clemson

As much as I don’t trust Florida State, I trust Clemson even less.  I feel like Clemson loses these games 100 times out of a 100.  Florida State is the more talented team and will be looking to make a statement after suffering a home loss vs Oklahoma. The Pick: FSU +2.5

 

USC +2.5 @ Arizona State

I hate USC as much as the next guy, but they can’t be this bad can they?  I mean ASU just lost to Illinois team that is average at best.  Even though the game is in Death Valley, I’ll still take the road team as long as they are more talented 99% of the time.  USC is as talented as any team in the country and I think they show it this week.  The Pick: USC +2.5

Notre Dame -7 @ Pittsburgh

I am a believer in the Irish and I believe they have turned the corner after smashing MSU last week.  7 points is a lot of points for a road team to cover, but the Irish can score in bunches and their defense has been dominant.  Playing Pitt at Heinz Field isn’t exactly playing the Steelers at Heinz Field.  The Irish will have their way in front of literally dozens of Pitt Panther fans in attendance.  The Pick: Notre Dame -7

 

LSU -6 @ West Virginia

If you read this blog consistently then you know that I am a big believer in the Mountaineers.  I LOVE Geno Smith and Dana Holgersen together.  They are figuring it out and will be easily the best team in the BigEast by the end of the season.  Having said that…I think they may not cover if they were only playing the LSU defense.  LSU defense is scary good.  Like 2000 Ravens good.  Jarret Lee has been efficient lately, and I just don’t respect the Big East as a conference at this point.  The Pick: LSU -6

 

Vanderbilt +15.5 @ South Carolina

I like what Vanderbilt has cooking down there in Nashville.  After years of sucking, they are finally branding themselves properly…”Come to Vanderbilt, play in the SEC, and actually be able to read”.  They are getting better and have some nice recruits locked in already, but they aren’t close to being on South Carolina’s level yet.  I hate Stephen Garcia, and would love to him fail, but Vandy doesn’t have the horses to keep this thing close on the road. The Pick: South Carolina -15.5

 

There you have it.  Parlay these if you want to be a thousandaire by Sunday morning. 60% of the time these pick are right every time.

 

follow me @windycitisports

  1. September 23, 2011 at 5:50 pm

    CLEMSON WILL WIN BUY 10 AT LEAST!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

