Home > Bulls, Locks of the Century > “I’m so excited, I’m so excited, I’m so…scared”: Bulls vs Hawks Game 5

“I’m so excited, I’m so excited, I’m so…scared”: Bulls vs Hawks Game 5

BetDSI has the line for tonight at Bulls -9.  I do not envy them.  They might as well just throw at dart at board for this game because NOBODY knows what to expect.  Jessie Spano summed up how I feel about this game perfectly.  I am so excited, but I am so scared.  Part of me thinks that the Bulls will revert to form and run away with this game from the opening tip.  Then the next second I have visions of Joe Johnson shooting with the accuracy of Seal Team 6 and Josh Smith flying around swatting shots as Boozer lollygags and pretends to be tough.

The Bulls need to have the first quarter of their life.  If there is one thing the Atlanta Hawks do well, its quit.  If Noah and Gibson are crazy on the boards and Derrick Rose plays like Superman early, the Hawks will surrender quicker than the Iraqi army.

After watching the first four games, my main concern is that the Bulls are running out of gas at the wrong time.  They haven’t brought the defensive intensity every night that they brought so often in the regular season.  Rose is injured, Boozer says he’s injured, and the rest of the team simply isn’t good enough to pick up the slack.  I hope they prove me wrong.  Noah needs to set the tone tonight.

I think the home crowd and a sense of desperation will be enough to push the Bulls through adversity and get a win tonight.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

