Home > Internet Sensation > I seriously can’t catch a break

I seriously can’t catch a break

 

So yesterday I did a blog about this Joy Williams chick of The Civil Wars.  I saw this video of her covering “Billie Jean” and I instantly fell in love.  She has this little kiss me smile innocent look with some sneaky sex appeal.  Kinda reminds me of Kate Beckinsale.  I wasn’t quite ready to throw Katherine Jenkins down an elevator shaft, but I loved having Joy Williams in the on-deck circle.

It’s been a long week and I got up on the wrong side of the bed this morning so I needed a little pick-me-up.  Figured I’d Google her, listen to some of her songs, and find some good pics.  Well guess what…she’s effing pregnant….GROSS!!!  Shit just keeps piling up.  The Blackhawks front office is a mess, Pat Kane is choking chicks, my favorite baseball team sucks, and now this.  Like pregnancy is the grossest thing a chick can be.  My stalker-stalkee relationship with Joy Williams was over before it started.  Really gotta pick up the pieces here.

 

PS: I think the her partner with “The Civil Wars”  has got to be the only guy on earth more pissed about her pregnancy than me.  Finally make it big and she announces she is pregnant at the Grammys.  Great timing.  Cancel the tour the star of the band is having a kid.

PPS: Has anyone ever out-kicked their coverage more than this guy?

Hey Joy baby…you’re a rocket.  You could’ve landed someone really good looking.  Like Jackson Harris or something.

 

 

Follow the Chief @WindyCitiSports

  1. notafanofjerkishbloggers
    June 7, 2012 at 6:02 pm

    wow. so sorry Joy Williams didn’t consult your feelings before she and her husband got pregnant. I guess she didn’t know the world revolves around you. Prick.

    • June 28, 2012 at 11:06 am

      ^^ amen to that

  2. cgcoleman
    June 13, 2012 at 7:53 pm

    That’s an idiotic and immature thing to say, calling pregnancy “gross”. You’re lucky your mother didn’t think the same way otherwise you wouldn’t be able to post on your ridiculously lame blog. Perhaps you should find something better to do with your life.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

