Home > Internet Sensation > I am starting to think this whole Mayan Calender 2012 doomsday shit is 100% legit

I am starting to think this whole Mayan Calender 2012 doomsday shit is 100% legit

 

History Channel, Discovery Channel, Science Channel, and every other nerd station that I watch religiously has done some type of show about how the world is ending on December 21st, 2012.  I watched them all.  They are kinda fun.  I dig history and science and conspiracy theory type stuff so these shows are right in my wheel house.  While they were fun and a little eery, I never really bought in.  Oh sure, the Mayans, some ancient Chinese guy, Nostradamus, and some Indians in New Mexico all predicted the same thing independently of each other…probably just a coincidence.  Nothing to worry about.  Yeah every planet in our solar system is going to be perfectly aligned with the center of the Milky Way…big whoop.  The Sun is going to be blasting us with crazy radiation and solar flares that will knock out power and heat up the planet…no sweat, probably just means I’ll sweat a little more(if that’s possible).  Doesn’t bother me that the entire world seems to be on the brink of World War III…I am sure it’ll work itself out.  None of that crazy mumbo jumbo ever bothered me, but now shit is getting real.

If you’re telling me that NHL teams from Phoenix, Nashville, and Los Angeles are going to be moving on while teams from Chicago, Vancouver, and Detroit are going to be hitting the golf course then something is seriously effed.  That’s just not right.  I bet even Nostradamus couldn’t have predicted that shit.  Now that Dick Clark is dead the whole thing is becoming impossible to ignore.  What does the world need Dick Clark for if there isn’t going to be a New Year?  I am going to start living life like there is no tomorrow, because there isn’t one.  Just going to go ham on the world.  Party my ass off and then just repent like a bastard on 12-20-2012.  Hope God just looks the other way on some stuff I forget when the Earth gets destroyed.

 

 

 

Follow me @WindyCitiSports

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

