Home > Internet Sensation > “We’re Not Young” Parody is depressing the hell out of me

“We’re Not Young” Parody is depressing the hell out of me

I am officially in my late-mid-20s now and this video is depressing the absolute shit out of me.  I have always been kind of an old soul, but I didn’t realize how bad it was until right now.  Getting fat…check. Friends getting married….check. Modern Family is just all over my DVR.  Words With Friends…5 games going right now.  Start a blog…umm…yeah check.  At 26 I am living the life of a depressed mid-30s guy according to this video.  And it seems like it is only going to get worse.  I need to take a long look in the mirror.  Maybe actually go out this weekend.  You know what…no! Not the weekend.  I am 26. I am in the prime of my life.  I am going out TONIGHT!!! Shit…today is Wednesday.  Well…I’ll see if it is a new Modern Family.  If it’s a re-run I am totally going out.

 

PS: Yikes…this was the most horrifying scene I think.

Follow me @WindyCitiSports

  1. mab
    April 19, 2012 at 12:10 pm | #1

    hey that’s funny!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

