Home > Internet Sensation > I am soooooo over Carly Rae Jepsen

I am soooooo over Carly Rae Jepsen

So last week I fell in love with Carly Rae Jepsen.  She burst into my life with her hit single “Call Me Maybe”.  A pop song so terribly awesome that I couldn’t resist.  Carly just pushed Miley Cyrus down an elevator shaft.  Great song, foreign(well kinda, she’s from America Jr.), just absolutely electric eyes.  But we are over now.  A reader sent me the video above and I almost threw up.  I have dated a chick that was a liar before, but I feel like I have never been as misled as I was by Carly.  I mean this girl has absolutely ZERO sex appeal.  None.  In the official video of “Call Me Maybe” she is washing her car, singing, and pulling heart-strings with her eyes.  I don’t know what’s going on in this live performance.  It’s like she is a-sexual or something.  Just has no clue how to be a pop star or even a woman.  So…Carly, I love you. “Call Me Maybe” is a terrific song, but I can’t be with a girl who dances like a watermelon. Carly needs Shakira lessons and she needed them yesterday.

Thanks to @emlee05 for the tip

Follow me @WindyCitiSports

  1. Phil J
    March 27, 2012 at 12:31 pm

    Yeah…it’s refreshing to see that there is a highly talented artist who is actually a role model for young girls. She doesn’t have to show off her tight body to get attention. She does it with TALENT and CHARM.

    Unlike you, not every guy sits in front of a YouTube vid jerking off.

    And Canada is an exceptional nation NOT America Jr. …freaking moron.

    From a proud AMERICAN!

    • Erin G
      June 6, 2012 at 11:42 pm

      Phil, you made my life.

      Whoever wrote this is an embarrassment to the male population and might want to learn how to NOT be a douche bag if he ever wants to be in a good solid relationship with a female.

      Pathetic… Absolutely pathetic…

      Love,
      An annoyed woman from “America Jr.”

  2. Rollie
    September 5, 2012 at 12:35 am

    Are you kidding me??!! No sex appeal…If she came on to you she’d have you at attention in no time, and if not….you’re either gay or you’ve lost every bit of testosterone in you’re body. Some poeple think innocence is sexy.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

