Home > Internet Sensation, Locks of the Century > Locks of the Century: Friday Sweet 16

Locks of the Century: Friday Sweet 16

So yesterday I went 2-2 against the spread.  In all honesty…the only one I really got wrong was Michigan State.  Didn’t see that coming.  Gun to my head I went with Marquette to beat Florida, but I didn’t feel good about it.  Bit me in the ass.  Some people would be happy hitting on 2 of 3…I am not one of them.  I feel like I let you all down.  But like a great shooter, the only way for me to get out of this mini slump is to keep shooting.  So here we go.  Underdog city today.

Xavier +6 vs Baylor

This game intrigues me the most, probably because I feel like I don’t know much about either team.  Xavier is led by 10th year senior Tu Holloway.  He has carried them in the tournament as it seems he has done every March since 2002.  Guy has been there forever.  Baylor has way more talent, and I think at this point in the tournament talent wins out.  Baylor covers the spread with free throws down the stretch in a tight game. THE PICK: Baylor

Ohio +10.5 vs UNC

What would this spread be if Marshall didn’t break his wrist? UNC -30? Talk about disrespect.  Ohio isn’t going to win this game, but I think they keep it close because they have some real talent and UNC literally doesn’t have a legit ball handler on the roster.  THE PICK: Ohio

Indiana +9.5 vs Kentucky

Again, another huge spread.  It’s like Vegas thinks IU fell backwards into their early season win over UK and this Sweet 16 run.  When the odds makers seem like they are begging you to take the underdog…it’s usually because they are.  Even though I like this IU team Vegas is telling me that Kentucky is gonna house them.  THE PICK: Kentucky

NC State +8.5 vs Kansas

Since I literally can’t name one player on NC State and they are probably an 11-seed for a reason…Kansas. THE PICK: Kansas

Law of averages says I go four for four today.  If you are trying to decide whether or not you should roll with me tonight, just remember that I know more about sports than you do.  60% of the time I am right every time.

 

Follow me @WindyCitiSports 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

