Home > Internet Sensation > “Hey Blake Griffin, tell me how my ass tastes.”–Gerald Green. DUNK OF THE YEAR

“Hey Blake Griffin, tell me how my ass tastes.”–Gerald Green. DUNK OF THE YEAR

 

So I guess Gerald Green is back in the NBA.  Yesterday if you told me Gerald Green was playing professional basketball I would have assumed it was in like the Turkish Super League or maybe in like Croatia.  The former Celtics first round pick would be one of the greatest pick-up game players ever.  I am pretty sure that he has competed in both the 3-point shooting contest and the dunk contest.  He is great at those two things….and nothing else.  Million dollar body and a 10 cent brain.  Good for him I guess though.  Getting a 10-day contract from the Nets is nothing to sneeze at.  Better than playing in Turkey, China, or the D-League.  And definitely better than starting for the Charlotte Bobcats.

 

PS: Looks like Gerald Green was recently playing in Russia.  Pretty close with my Turkey and Croatia guesses.

PPS: Gerald Green was included in the Kevin Garnett trade.  That has to be the single most lop-sided trade in NBA history right? Al Jefferson, Ryan Gomes, Gerald Green, Sebastian Telfair, and Theo Ratliff for the second greatest power forward in NBA history.  Thanks Kevin McHale.

 

Follow me @WindyCitiSports

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

