Home > Big Ten, Internet Sensation > Pat Knight DESPISES his own team

Pat Knight DESPISES his own team

(KKJeff100)–The Southland Conference should suspend Lamar head coach Pat Knight for this epic rant. Calling out players for a bad performance on the court in public is legit, but off-court stuff should be off limits. The apple doesn’t fall from the tree!

What an epic rant.  Like father like son.  I don’t think I have seen guy hate his own team this much since the Chief hated the 2011-12 Blackhawks.  I’ll admit I am not the foremost expert on college basketball, but if I am the AD for Illinois I am firing Bruce Weber yesterday and getting Pat Knight on the phone as soon as possible.  The Illini have plenty of talent, but need a kick in the ass.  Who better to do it than a Knight.  And who the hell is this KKJeff100 that posted the video?  Are you kidding me bro?  You have a problem with a coach holding his seniors accountable? Suspend the guy for calling out players who get suspended for drugs and in classroom antics?  What country am I living in?  I am officially a Pat Knight guy.  The guy can coach for me all day.

And…a little Bobby Knight for ya…

 

PS: Lamar University?  Where the hell is that? Sounds made up to me.

follow me @WindyCitiSports

 

  1. DWILLINI82
    February 27, 2012 at 4:11 pm | #1

    Where has this guy been…… An Indiana guy coaching at Illinois? ARFKM? Any Illini fan would sooner have Bruce Pearl, than this spawn of “big bully” Bob coaching the Illini. Frankly I wonder what happened to all the preseason rankings of a so-so B10 season for the Illini with all the youth they had. Just because they caught lightning in a bottle against OSU the Know all media’s perspective got out skewed on this team. Give Bruce 1 more yr- B10 title- top 16 seed or else

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

