Home > Internet Sensation > Last night reminded me that baseball is still great

Last night reminded me that baseball is still great

 

 

God Bless America.  That was amazing.  My passion for baseball has dipped significantly since 2008.  For no real apparent reason.  I used to be an Extra Innings Package subscriber.  This year I don’t think I watch 27 outs all season.  After last night I was reminded why baseball is great and why America is the greatest.  Game 6 was Americana.  Sports help us forget about all the bullshit going on in our lives and in our country.  America will watch Game 7 as innocent children longing for the past.  Its money we (don’t)have and peace we like.

 

follow me @windycitisports

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

