Home > Bears, Big Ten > As much as I hate Jerry Angelo, he’s a billion times better than Al Davis

As much as I hate Jerry Angelo, he’s a billion times better than Al Davis

So yeah, the Bears got effing hammered by the Giants last night.  The team has holes everywhere…and a lot of those holes have been there for years(i.e. wide receiver), but even on the darkest of days as a Bears fan I wake up and thank god I am not a Raiders fan.  The Raiders make me really regret the fact that I don’t run a 4.3 40 yard dash.  If I did…I would totally be a millionaire first round NFL draft pick because the Raiders proved again that is literally all they care about.  Al Davis just spent a 3rd round pick on Terrell Pryor simply because he can run fast in a straight line.  He can’t do ANYTHING else.  Contrary to popular belief, Terrell Pryor SUCKED at Ohio State.  I was going to use his numbers to prove my point, but that would hurt my argument. Aside from 2010 he put up solid numbers as a passer, but he failed the eye test every time.  Pryor sucked and no numbers are going to convince me otherwise.  He was way overpaid at Ohio State.

How the Raiders arrived at the conclusion that spending a 3rd round pick on Pryor baffles me.  I wouldn’t touch Pryor with a 7th round pole.  Now the Raiders are without a 2nd, 3rd, and 4th round picks in next year’s draft.  Its amazing.  The Raiders just piss away draft picks and fire coaches left and right.  Al Davis made the Raiders great once upon a time, but the guy has seriously lost his marbles.  This could be a situation much like the Chicago Blackhawks under Bill Wirtz where they needed the old man to die before the organization could improve.  Too bad for the Raiders, Al Davis looks like he died years ago in that picture and is still going strong

 

Here is Todd McShay’s breakdown on Pryor’s future as a pro and how stupid the Raiders are:

 

PS: Al Davis is really dead right? Pretty sure he is the guy from Tales of the Crypt

 

follow me @windycitisports

  1. michaela
    August 23, 2011 at 9:18 pm | #1

    there is no way this guy is not a corpse

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

