Home > Guide to Women, Internet Sensation > Mid 20s Dating Guide: Scripting the First Few Plays

Mid 20s Dating Guide: Scripting the First Few Plays

I normally save the dating blogs for Friday, but this shit is imminent.  I am starting to chase this new girl and I was like pretty much planning on re-using the exact same dates that I had with my last girlfriend.  Every girl that I bounced this idea off of was like “Oh you can’t do that. That’s weird. New girl, new dates. blah blah blah.” The most positive response I got was “I guess that’s ok, but you can never let her find out.”

One girl even suggested that I might be doing it to stage a run-in or recreate memories…ridiculous.  Look, here is the deal…I don’t have a lot of tricks up my sleeve.  I am not like talking about some bar to get a drink or like chain restaurant. The dates I want to re-use are like A+ dates.  I am using them because they worked on the last girlfriend. Like these dates charmed the last girl’s pants off…literally. Why wouldn’t I use them again? It’s all about preparation.  Do you think Tom Brady lights up the NFL just by showing up in time for the kickoff? No chance.  The guy uses past experiences, studies his ass off, creates a game plan, and then lets talent just take over.  He has his first set of plays scripted before the game even starts.  That’s what I am doing here.  Go with what works, then get there and turn on the charm.

All girls are saying that they would be mad/disappointed if they found out.  I think they should really be honored and impressed that I would put in some preparation before the dates.  Even more so, if I know like a house specialty or like the best spot to sit, the date is just going to be more enjoyable.  What do people think? Am I, like usual, so on point that I am revolutionizing how you think about dating and relationships…or, like usual, am I completely delusional?

follow me @windycitisports

  1. June 23, 2011 at 12:04 pm

    Okay.
    You’re delusional.

    If you like this girl, it would follow that youre trying to learn about her, find out what she likes, etc.
    The first date should be about HER. Take her somewhere you think SHE will like based on what you’ve gleaned from conversations with her, add a personal touch to it to show her you care.

    What worked with other girls might not work with her.

    Maybe you’ll find it doesn’t take quite as much “chasing” if you try to show her you’re making more of an investment than a dinner out.

  2. June 23, 2011 at 12:05 pm

    ALSO: DATING IS NOT SPORTS.

    • June 23, 2011 at 12:07 pm

      Nobody said anything about just a dinner out. I am talking about just the first few. Then I’ll be able to cater the dates more towards her once I find out more about her.

      Also…everything is sports.

  3. June 23, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    IMO I think it’s ok to re-use a date idea. And really don’t people re-use dates ideas all the time? If your date idea is so fabulous, and you told one of your guy friends so that he could use it on a girl he was dating, then more power to you for being a good date planner. And it doesn’t make him less of a good boyfriend for taking this girl out on a fun date that was someone else’s idea. For good measure, you could change up a few of the smaller details so they appeal to this new girl you’re dating. Good Luck!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

