Home > Locks of the Century > Lock of the Century: MLB Edition

Lock of the Century: MLB Edition

Betting on baseball is so easy its unbelievable.  No wonder Pete Rose couldn’t resist.  Its like somebody giving you cash for being able to read or something.  I killed it yesterday.  Cubs had lost 8 in a row.  Their losing streak had no end in sight, except I saw it from a mile away.  Cubs were big winners.  For kicks I gave the citizens the Brewers win and the over…win and win.  The day before I gave you the road dog Red Sox to win 2 of 3 games on the series bet…and that cashed in too.  Just picking winners like its my job, good thing it is. I picked the Miami Heat in my NBA Lock of the Century, and I am pretty much hoping I lose that one so I am making up for it with baseball.

Seattle Mariners +168 @ Detroit Tigers -188

This one isn’t exactly brain surgery.  Terrible Mariners team on the road taking on one of the most dominant pitchers in the game. Verlander will probably have double-digit strike outs and breeze to a win.  The line isn’t the most attractive, but a win is a win is a win.  Also, I have never heard of this Fister guy pitching for Seattle.  One of my gambling rules is that if I have never heard of you, it means that you suck. Tigers roll.

Oakland A’s even @ Chicago White Sox -110

Honestly, the only game I really love on the board is the Tigers game, but you can’t win if you don’t play and I am on fire right now.  Playing with house money.  Give me the White Sox at home with Buerhle pitching.  Seems like a solid pick.  Decent moneyline for the favorite at home.  Good enough for me.  I am just going to keep racking up wins.

follow me @windycitisports

  1. Peter North
    June 9, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    Buehrle is horrible, almost as bad as this crappy article. Cahill will shut down the Sox and A’s will win 4-2.

    • June 9, 2011 at 1:36 pm

      you’ve read and commented here before man. Cant be that bad if you keep coming back. Thanks for the traffic.

      Love,
      The Mayor

  2. Peter North
    June 9, 2011 at 1:41 pm

    I read your articles for the humor factor, I just hope you aren’t serious when you give out any kind of advice.

    • June 9, 2011 at 1:42 pm

      Its all for the humor factor…and picking winners like a genius.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

