Home > Locks of the Century > Lock of the Century: Gold Cup Soccer Edition

Lock of the Century: Gold Cup Soccer Edition

Panama +950 vs USA -415 Draw+385

Ok, full disclosure…I don’t know much about soccer.  I like it.  I pay attention probably more than the average American, but I am not going to pretend to be some kind of expert.  Having said that, not knowing a lot about soccer has never stopped me from picking winners in the past.  I nailed the USA vs Canada game a couple of days ago giving the people a winners on the moneyline and the over/under mark.

My golden rule of gambling is that if I haven’t heard of you it means you suck.  So while I am aware that Panama has a soccer team, I can’t name one guy on their team and probably couldn’t even tell you what color their uniforms are(blue maybe? who cares it’s just Panama).  USA looked good against Canada according to people who know what they are talking about and were watching Gold Cup Soccer instead of the NHL or NBA.  That’s good enough for me.  U-S-A!!!! The over/under is 3.  That seems like a lot of goals if Panama sucks and USA isn’t exactly Brazil.  It’s either a push or a win. I’ll take the under. 

follow me @windycitisports

Categories: Locks of the Century
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

