My Gift, My Curse

Its nights like last night when I feel like my gift for picking winners is an almost unbearable burden.  I couldn’t enjoy that game at all knowing that the Bulls were going to blow it.  The Bulls were up by 12 with 3 minutes to go and I started to doubt myself.  Maybe David Stern had double reverse Jedi-mind tricked me and the Chicago Bulls were going to push it to six games…but as soon as Wade made that circus 3point shot I knew why I should never doubt myself.  I don’t feel good about it, but someone has to do it.  Last night was a kamikaze mission in my war against Costa Rica, but that’s what you have to do when you’re bankrupting an economy.  You’re welcome Eric Holder.

follow me @windycitisports

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

